Welcome

In Shaftesbury Nursery School we aim to nurture a wide range of skills and dispositions through a variety of high quality learning experiences.  Our desire is to offer an excellent and happy nursery education in a welcoming, safe and enabling environment. 

Each individual child is important to us.  We want all children to meet their full potential and become independent and motivated learners as they grow. We seek to do this in close partnership with home.

The motto of our school is 'Little feet taking giant steps.' This reflects the fact that we believe young children are very competent learners and a high quality play-based, early years experience will enable each child to move forward with confidence.

 

On our site you will find lots of information about our school. Please browse through the tabs.

We are open from 8.15 - 3.30 each day. (Teaching time 8.45 - 1.15.)

If there is anything else that you would like to know and for more information

on applying for a place for your child please contact us:

23-25 Percy Street
Belfast
BT132HS

email: sgillespie467@c2ken.net

Tel: 028 90 321903

Principal: Mrs S. Gillespie

 

 
 
 
 

Latest News

Home Baking with Mrs Brush

19th January 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m40a4kbyNZc&feature=youtu.be&ab_channel=JohnnyGillespie...

Read More

A virtual snapshot of SNS

17th December 2020

...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Mon, 15th February 2021
School Development Day. Children at home.
Tue, 16th February 2021
School Development Day. Children at home.
Wed, 17th February 2021
Half-term Holidays
Thu, 18th February 2021
Half-term Holidays
Fri, 19th February 2021
Half-term Holidays
Wed, 17th March 2021
School closed. (St. Patrick's Day)
Thu, 1st April 2021
Easter Holidays
Fri, 2nd April 2021
Easter Holidays
Sat, 3rd April 2021
Easter Holidays
Sun, 4th April 2021
Easter Holidays

View Calendar